Ben Sparaco is a guitarist, singer, and songwriter living in Nashville, TN with a sound that combines energetic and soulful guitar playing with a unique blend of rock, soul, blues, jazz, and folk music. At 20 years old he has already made a name for himself as an in demand national touring artist.

Starting at the young age of 11, Ben began playing around southeastern Florida, sitting in with blues bands and forming various cover bands.

By the time he was 15, Ben began playing his original music to audiences around south Florida. Throughout his time in high school, he began to hone his skills on slide guitar while simultaneously delving into a study of various traditional music styles such as Gospel, R&B, Eastern Classical (Sarod), American and European Folk, Bluegrass, and Jazz.

In early 2015 Ben began a stint as a lead guitarist with south Florida jam legends Crazy Fingers; a gig which exposed him to the music of the Grateful Dead until his departure in August of 2015. On August 18th, 2015- the night before moving to Nashville, TN- he assembled his own band and welcomed many guests to the stage of the Funky Biscuit in Boca Raton, FL. This marked the start of Ben’s solo career. Now firmly rooted in Nashville and backed by his band, The New Effect (Adam Discipio- bass, Anthony Quirk- drums), Ben has toured coast to coast supporting his own music.

In January 2017, Ben released his debut full length album “Wooden.” Produced by Ross Holmes (Bruce Hornsby and The Noisemakers, Warren Haynes, Mumford and Sons), the record explores the more traditional side of Ben’s influences combining string-based Americana sounds mixed with rock, jazz, and soul. In December 2017 Ben and The New Effect released their debut single “There Is No Them” from their forthcoming self-titled EP (spring 2018).

Ben has had the opportunity to share the stage with the entire rhythm section of The Allman Brothers Band including a touring stint with Butch Trucks and The Freight Train Band. He has also played with North Mississippi Allstars, Oteil Burbridge, Kofi Burbridge, Yonrico Scott, Kebbi Williams, Ron Holloway, Devon Allman, members of the Gregg Allman Band, The Heavy Pets, The Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra, Bonnie Bramlett, and more.